Thursday 14 May 2015

Supergirl - The Series

Supergirl - The Series (trailer)

Kara Zor-El (Melissa Benoist) escaped her home planet Krypton amid its destruction years ago. Since arriving on Earth, she's been hiding the powers she shares with her famous cousin. But now at age 24, she decides to embrace her superhuman abilities and be the hero she was always meant to be.

The cast of the "Supergirl" TV series includes: Melissa Benoist as Kara/Supergirl, Chyler Leigh as Alexandra "Alex" Danvers, Mehcad Brooks as James Olsen, Laura Benanti as Alura Zor-El, Calista Flockhart as Cat Grant, David Harewood as Hank Henshaw, and Jeremy Jordan as Winslow Schott.

Andrew Kreisberg (The Flash and Arrow), Greg Berlanti and Ali Adler are writers on the series. Glen Winter is director of the pilot episode from a script penned by Ali Adler (No Ordinary Family) and Greg Berlanti (Arrow), both of whom are executive producers alongside Sarah Schechter and Andrew Kreisberg.

Wednesday 11 February 2015

Evcol Entertainment Presents Bram Stoker's Dracula

Bram Stoker's Dracula 2015

Dracula, Bram Stoker’s enduring horror classic tells the story of newly qualified lawyer Jonathan Harker, who arrives in Transylvania to meet with the mysterious Count Dracula and help him with the purchase of a London home. As a guest in Dracula’s remote and crumbling castle, perched high in the Carpathian Mountains on the borders of Transylvania, Bukovina, and Moldavia, Harker soon discovers a darker side to both his new client and his foreboding castle, resulting in him becoming a prisoner there.

Meanwhile, back in England, a catalogue of unsettling incidents unfolds. A Russian ship is wrecked on the rocks near the Yorkshire village of Whitby, there is no sign of its crew and its Captain is lashed to the helm. Strange puncture marks appear on the neck of a young woman, who is visibly wasting away before the eyes of the three suitors who had all proposed marriage on the same day. An inmate of the local lunatic asylum begins raving about the arrival of his ‘Master’, the ever elusive Count Dracula, who himself begins seducing Harker’s devoted fiancĂ©e Wilhelmina "Mina" Murray.

Harker escapes from his prison, and after recuperating in Budapest, he joins a determined group of adversaries led by Professor Abraham Van Helsing from Amsterdam in a cross-country chase back to Dracula’s castle where they intend to have a one final show-down with the Count.

Adaptation / Direction / Staging / Producer: Simon James Collier
Movement Direction / Staging / Co Producer: Omar F. Okai
Set & Costume Design: Christina Pomeroy
Lighting Design: Michael Edwards
Sound Design: James Corner

Ella Garland – Mrs. Evans / Helga
Geoffrey Grant – Dr. Jack Seward
Cristinel Hogas – Count Dracula
Mitch Howell – Van Helsing
Connie Jackson - Lucy
Grant Leat – Renfield
Mark Lawson – Jonathan Harker
Anthony Matteo – Arthur Holmwood
Josephine Rattigan 
– Mina